Read with Tracie Marie Please Vol. 2

As you all know, I ended 2016 with having read a total of 58 books (see them all here) and I’m already getting a head start on my goal of 100 books read for 2017! Keep reading to see what I thought about some of my most recent reads…

The Cellar by Natasha Preston

TMP rating: 4 out 5 stars

If you enjoy watching shows like Criminal Minds and Law and Order: SVU, this book is for you! I couldn’t put this book down and read it in a little under 24 hours.

Our Chemical Hearts by Krystal Sutherland

TMP rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This book was so sweet, a little heartbreaking, but still sweet! This book is definitely a good read for fans of Sarah Dessen and John Greene.

read-with-tracie-marie-please3

How to Hang a Witch by Adriana Mather

TMP rating: 3.5 out of 5 stars

I was so intrigued by this book because the author is actually a descendant of Cotton Mather, who was instrumental in the starting of the Salem Witch Trials. This book was very good, but it became a little too far fetched at times and went past “paranormal” to “absurd” at times.

The Taming of a Queen by Philippa Gregory

TMP rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I love historical fiction, and this is my first time reading renowned historical fiction author Philippa Gregory. It took me awhile to get into this book, but once I did I finished it quickly and really enjoyed it

Don’t You Trust Me by Patrice Kindl

TMP rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This was a light fun read, but the ending was a little anticlimactic and I lost interest about halfway through.

What are you reading today?

Xx Tracie

Previous Story
Next Story

You Might Also Like

No Comments

Leave a Reply